6 April 2016

SCIENCE Associate Professor Jytte Agergaard appointed for Danidas Grant Commitee

Associate Professor Jytter Agergaard, from Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management, University of Copenhagen, has recently been appointed by the Minister of Foreign Affairs, as an external, independent member of the Danida Grant Committee.

The Grant Committee advises the Minister regarding grant proposals with a budget above DKK 37 million. The Grant Committee is chaired by the State Secretary for Development Policy or, in the absence of the Chairman, by the Under-Secretary for Global Development and Cooperation who serve as Vice-Chairman. Two additional staff at level of Under-Secretary are internal members. Four external and independent members are appointed by the Minister for a period of three years.

For more information about the Danida Grant Commitee, please see here for Danish and English.